About ADMC


The College exclusively for women was founded in 1975 by ‘Vidhya Seva Ratna’ Thiru.A.D.Jeyaveera Pandian, Thiru. A. D. Jawaharlal Pandian, ‘Kalvi Vendhar’ Thiru.A.D.Jeyem Pandian and Dr.A.D.Jegadheeshwar (President), in the name of their Parents A. Duraisamy Nadar and Maragathavalli Ammal, who planned the future of a hundred generations of women folk in and around Nagapattinam. 
(Late) Thiru. A. D. Jeyaveera Pandian was a great Philanthropist and he valued education as the only means of instilling self-confidence in women. The people of Nagapattinam profusely thank our founder from the core of their hearts for having enabled higher education to the women folk of this area otherwise it was only a dream to most of the people. Next to him is his brother (Late) Thiru. A. D. Jawaharlal Pandian, a man of determination, who shouldered the responsibility with his brother and rendered his continuous support in materializing the dreams of Perriannachi.
A new era dawned in 2003, when (Late) Thiru. A. D. Jeyem Pandian took over the charge as President, who further expanded the academic and administrative horizons of the college and transformed the college into a reputed academic community. The college attained dizzy heights of success and everything tells the success story of his period.
Dr. A. D. Jegadheeswar is the youngest of the ADJ brothers and he is now the President of our college.  Thiru. N. Kathiresan Prabhu, son-in-law of ADJ brothers and He is the Secretary of the college.  Ever since, he took office as secretary, he guides the institution with utmost care and concern.
The college has so far produced an ample number of graduates right from its inception and it is a known fact that every family in Nagapattinam has atleast one graduate because of ADM College. Credit goes to the Founder’s family.

Natarajan Dhamayanthi Educational Society

NDE Society is a charitable society founded with the personal and family resources of Thiru. A. D. Jeyaveera Pandian and his brothers in the year 1958. Ever since, the society has been contributing greatly to promote the standard of education in this permit of the land by establishing institutions of various calibers. The society has founded ADM College for Women and ADJ Polytechnic College especially for the upliftment of women through higher education.

ADJ Family Members in NDE Society

  1. Thiru.Dr.A.D.Jegadheeswar – President
  2. Thiru.N.Kathiresan Prabhu - Vice President
  3. Thiru. Dr.A.D.J.Senthil Anand - Secretary
  4. Tmt.J. Prema - Member
  5. Thiru.J.Ganesh Pandian - Member
  6. Thiru.K.Ajay - Treasurer
  7. Thiru..K.Jeyaprakash - Member
  8. Tmt.J.Vasuki - Member
  9. Tmt.S.Vijaya Meena Devi - Member
  10. Thiru. R. Jaisiva Pandiyan - Member
  11. Tmt.S.Geetha - Member
  12. Tmt . S. Nalina - Member
  13. Tmt. Subashini Rajkumar- Member
  14. Thiru. Dr.S. Rajendran - Member
  15. Thiru.R.Aswath Narayanan - Member
  16. Thiru. K. Balasubramanian - Member
  17. Thiru.R.Jeeveanandham - Member
  18. Thiru.V.Murugan - Member
  19. Thiru.V.Sadagopan - Member
  20. Thiru.R.Paramanantham - Member
  21. Thiru .G. Sanjay - Member